Why I started bodybuilding

A common question I get from my peers is, “Why did you start working out?” or “Why did you start bodybuilding?” And my answer to that is rage. When I was young, I endured many horrible situations and life threatening events, such as, bullying  (in elementary school to highschool), almost getting jumped by a group of thugs (no joke), bad family relationship, and being picked on because of my tiny frame; I hated every minute of those moment, it’s a bad place to be in. However, those moments gave me a breakthrough where enough is enough. I was tired of being weak and being pushed around; I simply couldn’t take care of myself during that time. Each day my emotions were being filled with frustration and anger. I wanted to change but I found out what I needed most was transformation – and that’s where my journey in bodybuilding began.

Image (This is how I feel when I’m getting ready for the next set of my workout lol)

Long story short, by the time I started seeing my results, everyone that picked on me back in the day respected me the most. Do you ever get that feeling when you start seeing great results and everyone you knew saw your transformation? It’s such an amazing feeling – I love that kind of high; it’s my type of drug addiction. However, my past will always haunt me forever; every session at the gym I always try to get rid of the hatred that’s shackling me – this is what keeps me moving forward because I’m always pushing my limits. In the end, my story is still being written til this day. For those who are reading this, thanks for listening. I know each one of you have a story to share about why you decided to exercise/workout.

Tell me your story, what were your reason to workout? why did you choose bodybuilding? Or what what was your breakthrough? I would love to hear them from you 🙂

Always remember, train hard and stay sexy!
– Jonathan Huynh

About Jonathan Huynh
A blogger who has a passion for fitness and health, hoping one day a simple blog can help many lives by viewing his Fitlosophy.

Leave a comment down below